I was doing great until this afternoon. I got a headache. I’m not sure if it’s coincidence or if it’s detox, but around the same time, I started craving cooked food. Oh, yes! I’m already wanting fish and sweet potato fries, maybe a turkey burger with some caramelized onions and mushrooms – mmmmmmm. I’m not helping myself any here.

I’m certainly not depriving myself. I eat when I want and how much I want and if I want to eat that date nut torte all day, I will! It’s really rich though and I can’t eat that much of it at one time. It’ll probably last me all week! The food is good, tasty, filling, but for whatever reason, I really want cooked food. It’s popping into my head as “real” or “junk” food. I guess I should look on the bright side, I’m not craving sweets! Guess that’s a positive.

I wish I had someone doing this with me! I could really use the support right now. I need a sponsor!

Just wanted to update you today.

Hm, I just realized I didn’t do any shopping for food for my husband this weekend. After tonight, he doesn’t have any food for dinner. I’ll make a run to the fish market for him tomorrow. Oh, boy. We’ll see if I get over this craving before then, otherwise, we might end up fighting over the fish!