Wow! 2 months since I blogged! That’s terrible! It’s not that I haven’t had a few things to talk about – I started a 12 week challenge, my husband and I went to a fantastic restaurant for his birthday. Okay, maybe that’s all. I don’t have much of a life, socially anyway. I should start blogging on how to have an exciting life without money, but apparently, it’s not that easy!

I could make it a point to start finding ways to make life fun and interesting without money. Why not, right? How many of us are in the same boat these days? Who, besides me, needs to find ways to keep from getting depressed about not being able to travel, buy cool new tech gadgets, keep up with all their friends and just be able to do things on occasion? I will see what I can come up with for this one!

For 2 months, I’ve been up and down, my workouts have suffered, my diet and I’ve gained about 10 lbs.! Ugh. It’s my mental state. I keep changing my rotation/program, what I want to accomplish, getting distracted and paying way too much attention to what everyone else is doing rather than what I should be doing. That’s right – I totally lost my focus. In doing so, I lost my drive to stay active with my blog, my Beachbody business and anything else I wanted for myself.

That is changing! I am going back to basics. I’m going back to what worked for me when I first started my fitness journey. I”m going to run and do my Cathe Friedrich workouts.

My 12-week challenge faltered due to all of these issues, so I wasn’t blogging about that. Why would I write about not doing my workouts for 3-4 days and eating junk food? Sheesh! Done. Over. Back on track.

That means, I’ll back to writing as well.

I’ve found a new focus for my nutrition as well. I’ve been reading The China Study. What an eye-opener! There will be more on that later.

For now, I just want to say that I’m back and I’m back on track!

