Here it is – Day 1 of the planks challenge! I’m a little nervous, I don’t mind saying.  I have a big goal in mind and I don’t know if I’m going to make it, but I’m going to give it all I’ve got!

This is where to go if you want to get in on it – http://fitblogchats.com/about/challenges-and-special-projects/planks-challenge/

My 6 week plan:

Weeks 1 & 2 – Work towards a full minute hold

Weeks 3 & 4 – Transfer to a full minute in a side plank

Weeks 5 & 6 – Move towards a side plank with one leg raised in the air!

Again, I’m not sure how far I’ll get, but I’m going to give it my all! Tonight’s plank is yet to be done, but it’s going to be hard. I already know that because I did drop sets for chest, shoulders and triceps after work! Yep.  This day’s plank is going to be a toughie!  I’ll you know how it went tomorrow!

UPDATE:  66 second hold on my first plank tonight!  Woo-Hoo! I have much more confidence that I’ll meet my goal!

