Awoke to puppies, seven of them to be exact, being fed at 5:00 a.m.  Yep.  That’s right.  This was my day to sleep in.  Uh-huh.  I gave it my best shot to get back to sleep to no avail.  Alas, all kinds of scenarios for Race Day kept running through my head.  Mostly, my anxiety over trying to maneuver the metro and not get on the wrong train.  Really, I’m that challenged when it comes to public transportation!

After about a little more than an hour of trying to doze back to sleep, I just got up and got my shower.

Today, we are going to The Mall to attend The Rally to Restore Sanity and The March to Keep Fear Alive at noon.  After that, it’s sightseeing!  I’m going to the Air and Space Museum to see the Enterprise!  If I don’t get to do anything else, that’s the one thing I must accomplish before we go home!  Okay, other than finishing my 10K tomorrow! LOL!

Tonight is the big pre-race carb up dinner.  There are going to be raffles for some goodies!  I hope we win at least one!

I’m really just hoping to survive the day and get a good night’s sleep tonight!  It’s challenging with a house full of 7 dogs and 9 people, but that’s a WHOLE other story . . . .

