At the airport waiting for our flight down to DC.  No free wireless, so I’m having to write this post the old-fashioned way!  I must say that as much as I missed my puppies yesterday and last night, I got the best night’s sleep I’ve had in quite a while!  I awoke wide awake – a rarity for me – fresh and ready to go.  I’m sure the excitement of going away had a little bit to do with it!

It’s chilly today and not warming up much, but it’ll be about 10 degrees warmer in DC so it should be at least comfortable!   We’ll arrive around 9:15 this morning and my friend is picking us up.  For today, we’re planning on heading to her house and dumping the bags.  I will definitely need some breakfast before we go anywhere!  I didn’t get up early enough to have anything at home.  That would have meant another hour earlier!  No way I’m getting up at 4:30 a.m.!  I should be able to hold out until then.

I’m feeling okay, but am a little worried about the – caution: TMI here! – phlegm I’m starting to cough up.  It’s not much, at least not yet, but I hope that doesn’t factor into my run on Sunday.  I’ve been clearing my sinuses more and more with each use of the neti pot, gross, yes, but a good thing!  I did not pack that with me, though.

So, that’s my story this morning. I’m writing on an empty stomach and with no caffeine!  I’ve been going without caffeine during the week anyway and doing great!

UPDATE:  Southwest Airlines’ planes sound like radio control planes!  I swear there was a guy on the ground flying us around with a little toggle control box!  This is the first time I’ve ever flown by Southwest.

We landed safely and tipped our hats to the radio control guy who somehow managed to get to Baltimore from Providence ahead of us!

It is a mite chillier down south here in Germantown, MD and I packed poorly.  In terms of Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade, I’m in trouble!  Oh, well.  I’ll survive!

Missing my puppies and my kitty!

