Sigh . . . just getting worse by the day.  Haven’t been able to run.  It was just a sore throat over the weekend, then a mild, but not so annoying dry cough.  Last night, the runny nose started and the stuffiness, too!  How does that work? You can be stopped up and have a runny nose at the same time?  It’s just not fair!

To boot, it’s warmed up a bit, humid and we’re expecting rain today and tomorrow.  Doesn’t make it any easier to breathe under these circumstances!  I believe my training runs are done.  Yoga today.  See how I feel tomorrow.  I may be able to get a kickbox or plyo workout done – I’m not holding my breath though.

I’ve heard about the wonders of a neti pot.  I have no clue what it is, but, since I have to go to CVS today anyway, I’m going to look for one.  If it can help clear me up, I’m willing to try it!

Again, I sip my ginger tea and hope for a miracle cure!

