. . . and I did not get up to run this morning!  The pups got up at 1:15 this morning wanting to go out.  Yes, my wonderful husband got up with them, but it does wake me up.  After everyone got settled again, I was able to get back to sleep, sort of.  Milo was up and down scratching his ears. He’s a beagle and has those long ears, so he has a tendency to get infections.  Of course, he came back to bed, but was back up at 4 a.m.  Sheesh!  No one wanted to get up this time, but eventually, my husband took him out.  I should have just gotten up, put him out and gotten dressed for my run.  My alarm was going off in about 45 minutes anyway – but I didn’t.  I did, however, reset my alarm for 6:30.

I can tell myself all day that I can still get a run in after work, but I know I won’t do that either.  I used to work out at the end of the day, but now that I’m used to getting up early to do it, I’ve gotten soft!  I love having my whole evening to take care of household things, the pets, make my dinner and relax!

There’s always tomorrow! I won’t be able to say that for too much longer!

