My run was kind of interesting this morning.  I only did 3.5 miles, but not even one mile in, my right shoelace came untied.  I knew I would kill myself if I didn’t stop and re-tie it!  So, I paused my Nike+ and tied it back quickly.  Off I went, again.  I was doing great until I was almost home!  The LEFT shoe came untied!  What the hay?  Again, I had to stop and re-tie.  The weird thing about the shoe incident – both shoes had been tied in a double knot!  Go figure!  I was joking about getting those lace holders that mothers use on baby shoes, but now I’m wondering if I should!  I don’t want to have to stop during my race.

I think I will bring my Vibrams with me, just in case!  I was planning on wearing my Brooks Green Silence which are also minimalist shoes.  At the MCM, if you wear Brooks gear, you get access to a special VIP lavatory!  Woo-hoo!  I hope there’s an attendant! LOL!

