Okay, so I’m back to tracking my calories because I’ve kind of let myself go a bit – not watching my portion sizes, junking out more often than I used to.  No wonder I put 5 lbs. back on!  So, I also thought I would try a new strategy with my carbs.  I believed it would be logical to move my carbs to earlier in the day and keep my evening meal to protein and veggies – no other carbs.  No whole wheat pasta, brown rice, etc.  I wanted to try this to see if it would also help get my weight back down.

I tried this – twice.  What did I end up with?

The first attempt left me tired and pathetic during my weight training routine the next morning.  This past Thursday morning, I managed my 4 mile run okay, but came close to passing out after I got home.  So much for that idea!  I know you need carbs to fuel workouts, but I didn’t think WHEN I ate them, as long as I wasn’t going to uber exert myself, would make that much of a difference!  Wow!  Was I wrong!

Moral to this story:  Make sure to get some carbs with that evening meal!  Apparently, I’m not one of those people who can go without them, even for a moderate workout!

Lesson learned.

