Okay, so it’s the Friday before the 4th of July weekend and what did I do?  Stupidly, I made an appointment to have a wart – yes, I said a wart – removed.  It’s actually the second treatment as I had this done at my last appointment originally.  I’ve never had one of these before and I asked my dermatologist about what it was.  I would have left well enough alone, but the stupid thing kept getting caught on things and I was worried that I would rip it right off and cause myself more pain and damage than if I had it medically removed.  I think I made the wrong choice.

OUCH!  Who knew that having this wart-thing frozen would hurt so badly!  So, not only did I schedule poorly, but I missed my workout this morning and, due to the pain, couldn’t make up my weight workout this afternoon.  Now, I’m in so much pain that I’m going to be miserable the rest of the weekend.  I’m hoping that since it’s the second treatment, it won’t be quite as bad as the first one which hurt like a you-know-what for over a week!  It blistered badly and was uncomfortable for almost 3 weeks!

So, we shall see.  I’m enjoying a gin and tonic to minimize the pain and am just going to enjoy some leftovers for dinner so I don’t have to cook!

Have a great 4th of July!

